6 PRACTICAL STEPS TO LIVE LIFE BEING CONTENTED AND GRATEFUL.

It was a Sunday evening after the summer scheduled church service that ended by 4:00 pm. I got back from church and as usual I was scrolling through my Instagram feed catching up on gist(s) and liking pictures all the way. Prior to then I had been battling with a lot on my mind. God help me.

I dropped my phone and what I was battling with came up afresh and it doubled, coupled with all I saw on Instagram; what I needed to do, how life wasn’t going as I thought it should, all the things that were wrong at the moment, etc. Need I say I was mad at everything and ungrateful.

I was able to overcome this particular phase in my life and not slip into depression because of this things I did and you should:

  1. Talk to people who you know can help you feel better, proffer solutions to the problems bothering you or who has walked that road before or is walking the road at the moment. Don’t keep quiet and keep it all to yourself.
  2. Take a break from social media if you have to; to have peace within you.
  3. Take out time to reevaluate all about your life and know where you are getting it wrong or have gotten it wrong.
  4. Set realistic goals with intended time date and see it through.
  5. Count your blessings from the tiniest to the biggest, the overlooked and forgotten and let gratefulness fill your heart.
  6. Praise through it all.

The month of September is the world suicide prevention day. Not being able to deal with your problems and be grateful leads to depression; depression when not realized and help sought becomes suicidal. So I decided to publish this post that has been sitting pretty in my blog draft to address the root cause based on my experience. Whatever the problem(s) is YOU’VE GOT THIS.

Until next time lovelies…

Love,

tutu-geh-2

How helpful do you think this post is in living life more contented and grateful? And if you have been in this phase of being mad at everything, what did you do? I would love to know. Lets discuss in the comment box.

2 thoughts on “6 PRACTICAL STEPS TO LIVE LIFE BEING CONTENTED AND GRATEFUL.

  1. Hmmm… I’ve been at that point in my life so many times. Point 2 & Point 5 above have been very helpful. Sometimes, all through the weekend i just turn off my data and it’s funny but i always feel better when i do that. At other times, i think back and realize i still have things to be grateful for. And also, listening to soul-lifting music and messages does it for me.
    Still learning to live a grateful and content life because there’s still so much to be done. But let’s always remember that what we do with our today greatly influences our tomorrow. LIVE IN THE MOMENT! Thanks for this piece sweetheart πŸ’πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the caption LIVE IN THE MOMENT!!!. I guess it’s probably our age and the stage we are in. It will worth it in the end. These are days we will remember in years to come and laugh about. Thanks for stopping by over and over again sweets. I appreciate it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

