THRIFT FIND OCTOBER| FALL INSPIRED

Currently in love with Marry me– Ric Hassani

2017-10-09 06.02.01 1.jpg

After so many days of prolonged Summer and Fall trying to creep in, it finally came. Fall also known as Autumn is one of the two coldest seasons in the temperate region. I like to liken Fall to Harmattan or Dry season in Nigeria where I used to live, but Fall is not dry dusty wind like Harmattan, it is COLD and COOL at the same time and it also gives the same feeling or rather extra feeling as Harmattan and it has almost the same signs and symptoms on the body. Signs like Chapped lips, Dry skin and scalp, Allergies (Cold, Flu/Catarrh, Conjunctivitis/Apollo etc), Cold fingers and sometimes Feet.

This is the season for jackets, scarves, layered outfits etc. Knitted, fleecy and woolly outfits are this seasons’ fave to keep body and soul together *literally*.

2017-10-09 06.02.08 1.jpg
The sun was in my face 

This outfit just like my other thrift find was gotten rummaging through piles of clothing on the thrift store rack. The look on my face was priceless seeing this perfect knitwear for fall; the fabric felt good and it met my new found love for stripes.

2017-10-09 06.01.53 1.jpg

Details !!!

2017-10-09 06.02.04 1.jpg

Knit wear: Rue 21 costs $3.00 or 1,080 naira (thrifted)

Pant: Nine West (thrifted but new)

Boot: American eagle (new) you can get it here

Earring: Ali express you can get it here

Hair: Personal shopper at Adunni Abi

2017-10-09 06.01.51 1.jpg

I love the high low style of the knit wear and the pleat style on the pant. These pieces for me were love at first sight. And don’t let me talk about the boot.

2017-10-09 06.02.16 1.jpg

Tips: If you are as tall as I am, you might not always get fitted pants or skinny pants your length, instead of your pants looking undersized, just roll up the hems to you mid calf and rock it showing off your ankles.

2017-10-09 06.02.10 1.jpg

I would love to appreciate my brother who took this picture with a Samsung Galaxy S7 edge. He sure did a good job after so much appeal, he finally bulged. You know I love you, right?

Until next week lovelies!!!

tutu-geh-2

What do you think of this outfit? Would your rock this outfit during the Fall or Harmattan season respectively to keep you warm or wear it differently? Let me know what your thought(s) are on this look in the comment section below. I look forward to reading your comments.

P.S: Don’t forget to follow the blog to get juicy content delivered to your mail.

2 thoughts on “THRIFT FIND OCTOBER| FALL INSPIRED

  1. First of all I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know
    how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I have had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?
    Kudos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hhhmmmnnn!!! It depends for me. Sometimes I just sit down once and I can get a blog post but other times I write as the days go by. I do experience writers block and I try to get out of it as soon as possible. I suggest you start anyhow in your draft, take as much time as you need, write down or type the thoughts as it comes and at the end you will read through the draft for correction. If you do this, in a week you should come up with a complete post. All the best!!! You can do it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

